Special thanks to our Host Committee and Sponsors for their generous support of the Academy launch party on Jan. 4, 2012!

Academy Launch Party Host Committee:

Senator Stephen M. Brewer, Chair, Senate Committee on Ways and Means
Gregg Croteau, United Teen Equality Center
House Speaker Robert A. DeLeo
Representative Brian S. Dempsey, Chair, House Committee on Ways and Means
Maude Hurd and Noemi Ramos-Winthrop, New England United for Justice
Yawu Miller, Training Consultant
Senate President Therese Murray
Sondra Peskoe, Training Consultant
Diluvina Vazquez Allard, Brockton Interfaith Community and MCAN/OLTC Board of Directors
Carolyn Villers, Mass Senior Action Council
Massachusetts Communities Action Network
The Public Policy Institute Board of DirectorsMassachusetts Policy and Organizing Leadership Academy Advisory Board members:
Tom Callahan, Massachusetts Affordable Housing Alliance
Ketty Camilien, Brockton Interfaith Community
Catherine Dunham, The Access Project
Elaine Fersh, Community Matters
Lori Fresina, M+R Strategic Services
Rev. Jane Gould, Essex County Community Organization & St. Stephen’s Memorial Episcopal Church
Myra Kinds, Black Ministerial Alliance of Greater Boston
Patricia Lynch, Lynch & Fierro LLP
John McDonough, Harvard School of Public Health
Rocio Saenz, SEIU 615
Gladys Vega and Yessenia Alfaro, Chelsea Collaborative
Riche Zamor, Sr., Romaz Consulting

Academy Launch Party Sponsors:

Community Leaders:Baystate Health, Carney Hospital, Partners HealthCare, Travaglini Eisenberg Kiley & Scorzoni LLC

Campaign Strategists: Arbella Insurance Group Charitable Foundation, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts, Congressman Michael Capuano, House Speaker Robert A. DeLeo, Massachusetts Teachers Association, Allan Rodgers, Stephen Rosenfeld, Kristin & David Shapiro

Field Organizers: Robert L. Beal, Boston Center for Independent Living, Inc., Communities for People, Inc., Jim & Helena Creamer, Rep. Brian Dempsey, Sen. Ken Donnelly, Catherine M. Dunham, Ethos, Howard Leibowitz and Connie Doty, Marty Linsky-Cambridge Leadership Associates, Paul M. Pezzella, John Sasso, St. Stephen’s Episcopal Church of Lynn, Joseph Timilty, Al Wallis